Jump to content
Soundtrack Board

Quartet: Quincy Jones - The Italian Job 50th Anniversary Edition

Empfohlene Beiträge



Quartet Records, Universal Music Group and Paramount Pictures celebrates the 50th anniversary of the iconic caper movie The Italian Job with the expanded edition of Quincy Jones explosive original score! The original album produced by George Martin at Abbey Road Studios appears freshly remastered, and the CD also includes the previously unreleased film tracks, demos, alternates and bonus material. The Italian Job is a 1969 British comedy caper film, written by Troy Kennedy Martin, produced by Michael Deeley and directed by Peter Collinson. It tells the story of Charlie Croker (Michael Caine), the leader of a cockney criminal gang released from prison with the intention of doing a "big job" in Italy to steal gold bullion from an armoured security truck. It's soundtrack was composed by Quincy Jones, and includes "On Days Like These" sung by Matt Monro over the opening credits, and "Getta Bloomin' Move On" (usually referred to as "The Self-Preservation Society", after it's chorus) during the climactic car chase. Lead actor Michael Caine is among it's singers. Packaging includes a superb 24 page full colour booklet, housed in a jewel case.

1. On Days Like These (3:40) Vocal: Matt Monro
2. Something's Cookin' (2:32)
3. Hello, Mrs. Beckersman! (1:04)
4. Britannia and Mr. Bridger, If You Please (2:02)
5. Trouble for Charlie (1:49)
6. On Days Like These (Instrumental) (3:13)
7. It's Caper Time (Self Preservation Society - Instrumental) (3:16)
8. Meanwhile, Back at the Mafia (1:26)
9. Smell That Gold! (1:34)
10. Greensleve and All That Jazz (2:09)
11. On Days Like These (Reprise) (1:15)
12. Getta Bloomin' Move on! (Self Preservation Society - Vocal) (4:01)
13. On Days Like These (Fim Version) (2:41) Vocal: Matt Monro
14. Altabani's Footsteps (0:39)
15. Something's Cookin' (1:29)
16. Bosso-Angelia (Coming Our Party) (1:41)
17. Hello, Mrs. Beckerman! (1:04)
18. Too Loo Two Procession and the British Grenadiers / Britannia and Mr. Bridger, If You Please Nº1 / Rule Britannia (2:42)
19. Greensleeves and All That Jazz (0:58)
20. Britannia and Mr. Bridger, If You Please Nº2 / God Save the Queen (1:07)
21. Arrange a Funeral (0:50)
22. Convoy to Mafia (2:20)
23. Trouble for Charlie (1:49)
24. Smell That Gold (1:34)
25. Meanwhile, Back in the Mafia (1:23)
26. It's Caper Time (3:17)
27. Bang Bang (Getta Bloomin' Move on!) (4:05)
28. Coach to Fatal Skid / End Title (1:53)
29. On Days Like These (Alternate) (3:32) Vocal: Matt Monro
30. On Days Like These (French Version) (3:19) Vocal: Lou Reizner
31. Getta Bloomin' Move on! (Self Preservation Society - Vocal) (Single Version) (4:05)
32. On Days Like These (Single Version) (3:24) Vocal: Lou Reizner


Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum