Jump to content
Soundtrack Board
Melde dich an, um diesem Inhalt zu folgen  
Alexander Grodzinski

La-La Land Records: BEAVIS AND BUTT-HEAD DO AMERICA (John Frizzell)

Empfohlene Beiträge


LLLCD 1592
Music by John Frizzell
Limited Edition of 1000 Units







Order yours from www.lalalandrecords.com starting 12 noon (pst) on 5/3.

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures proudly present a limited edition remastered and expanded CD re-issue of acclaimed composer John Frizzell’s (ALIEN RESURRECTION, OFFICE SPACE, GODS AND GENERALS) original motion picture score to the classic 1996 animated feature film comedy BEAVIS AND BUTT-HEAD DO AMERICA, written and directed by Mike Judge.

Composer John Frizzell provides this 1996 big-screen debut of Mike Judge’s MTV phenomenon BEAVIS AND BUTT-HEAD with a rousing, powerhouse orchestral score worthy of any live-action blockbuster. Thematic, dramatic, soaring and propulsive, Frizzell’s notable work heightens this beloved film’s outrageous comedy while driving forward the titular character’s cross-country odyssey… An odyssey that will continue on later this summer when Frizzell re-teams with Mike Judge for the much-anticipated BEAVIS AND BUTT-HEAD DO THE UNIVERSE.

“I can’t imagine having a better friend than Mike Judge”, says Frizzell. “He’s been a part of my life for so long, so to have a friend who’s so close and to do these projects with him is pretty amazing. BEAVIS pushed me to write in a precise, highly detailed manner with my orchestration that we don’t get to do a whole lot of today.”

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this newly remastered CD presentation includes previously unreleased cues and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Daniel Schweiger, featuring new interview comments from the composer and writer/director. The art design is by Goldwasser and the release is limited to 1000 units.


1. Buttkong 2:58
2. The Flood 2:05
3. The Unit In Beavis’ Pants 2:07
4. Dying in the Desert 3:32
5. The ATF 1:21
6. Dallas and Muddy 1:48
7. Searching for the TV 0:51
8. Beavis the Sperm 1:44
9. The Freeway Incident 1:34
10. DEFCON 4 1:46
11. Judgorian Chant 0:39
12. Mr. President, We’re Never Gonna Score 1:50
13. The Walk Into the Sunset 1:05
14. The Standoff 3:32
15. Aunque La Mona* 0:54

16. B&B Meet Dallas (film version) 0:11
17. Meet the ATF (alternate) 1:06
18. Judgorian Chant (alternate) 0:38
19. ATF Watches the News (film version) 0:38
20. Beavis Freaks on Bus (choir only) 0:47
21. ATF to DEFCON 4 (film version) 0:53
22. The Walk Into the Sunset (film version) 1:02

23. Super Saxy* 0:38
24. So Many Slots In Vegas 1:28
25. The Most Dangerous Unit 0:54
* not used in film

This is a CD format release


Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

Melde dich an, um diesem Inhalt zu folgen  

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum