Jump to content
Soundtrack Board

Die 50. CD-Veröffentlichung von Music Box: Lalo Schifrin - Golden Needles

Empfohlene Beiträge



For more than three years, Music Box Records has been offering us high quality soundtracks, adding each month to a catalog as rich as it is eclectic, and which allows us to make some wonderful discoveries. To celebrate its 50th album, Music Box releases for the first time ever the score composed and conducted by Lalo Schifrin for Golden Needles.


Golden Needles was directed by Robert Clouse, who brought along Schifrin from their last successful collaboration, Enter The Dragon. The music is the perfect accompaniment for the east-meets-west scenario and in many ways, it can be viewed as the close cousin of Schifrin’s incredibly influential soundtrack for Bruce Lee’s last film. Featuring cool percussion, infectious jazz licks, epic action set pieces and even a tender love theme, Schifrin’s music for Golden Needles is as great as it is largely forgotten in the shadow of its more esteemed peers - at least until now.


This CD marks the premiere release of Golden Needles. The only piece of music that has been released from the film was a re-recording on Schifrin’s 2000 compilation album Jazz Goes To Hollywood. This soundtrack presents all the music in mostly chronological order and is accompanied by an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai who discusses the film and the score. Golden Needles may lack the name recognition of Bullitt or the cult factor of Enter The Dragon, but the score definitely delivers everything you’d expect from the composer at the top of his game - and it certainly doesn’t disappoint fans of Schifrin or martial arts movies in general. You can already discover some sound clips above, before the release scheduled of June 2.


01 The Golden Statue (0:46)

02 Golden Needles (Main Title) (3:03)

03 Acupuncture #1 (4:12)

04 Flames / Lin Toa (2:18)

05 Love Theme (1:25)

06 Fortune Teller / Snake Shop / Snakes (4:21)

07 Felicity (2:59)

08 Mongolian Supper (0:56)

09 Chinese Paintings (1:20)

10 Empty Hangers / Attack On Kwan / Chinese Cemetery (3:23)

11 Airports / Street Fight (2:16)

12 Winters’ Mansion / Winters / It’s Time (2:01)

13 Taxi (2:02)

14 Antique Shop / Health Club (2:27)

15 Health Club Fight (1:44)

16 Acupuncture #2 (4:11)

17 Menace / Hong Kong Street (1:43)

18 Heavies Approach / Harbor Sequence (1:54)

19 Harbor Chase / Crowds / Conclusion (9:34)

20 Golden Needles (End Titles) (2:48)

21 Finzie’s Piano #1 (2:29)

22 Chinese Street Source (0:58)

23 Finzie’s Piano #2 (4:12)

24 Golden Needles Of Love (5:46)


Durée totale / Total time : (69:50)



Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum