Jump to content
Soundtrack Board

Intrada: Andrew Lockington - SIDDHARTH

Empfohlene Beiträge



Intrada proudly visits another extraordinary soundtrack by Andrew Lockington, this time with the rich, multi-layered score for Siddharth. Richie Mehta directs, Rajesh Tailang stars. India sets stage for human drama of Mahendra Saini family in pain after 12-year old son Siddharth disappears without a trace. Emotional search for answers inspires composer Lockington to open with sounds of Delhi locale (haunting bansuri flute gets center stage) then move into thematic ideas, allowing them to become denser as score unfolds, finally wrapping in rich, masterful fashion. Relatively brief score none-the-less offers many highlights: alternating minor to major harmonies in violins, violas during "Railway Crossing", sad thematic development for strings now joined by piano during "Ludhiana", lengthy solo for piano (played by composer) that melts into somber, mysterious string passage during "10-9-8". Pace quickens in "Dongri" as sliding, minor key ostinato for mid-range strings, harp moves ever-forward, playing beneath rich modal theme for upper strings, piano. Special spotlight goes to lengthy "The Search For Absolute Truth" sequence: here Lockington builds on harmonic vernacular, rhythmic ideas of preceding material but allows new ideas for cello to emerge, ultimately letting cue become incredibly sad theme that tugs at the heart strings! When cue finally comes to a close, haunting minor to major string chords from "Railway Crossing" return in rewarding, thought-provoking fashion. Emotionally overwhelming score is absolutely gorgeous! Andrew Dudman records at famed AIR Lyndhurst Studios in London, Andrew Lockington composes the score and produces the album, Nicholas Dodd conducts the orchestra. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantities and interest remain!



01. Prince Siddhartha (2:25)

02. Police Station (4:02)

03. Railway Crossing (2:11)

04. Ludhiana (1:02)

05. "10-9-8" (2:36)

06. Dongri (2:25)

07. Chain-Wallah (2:02)

08. The Search For Absolute Truth (7:42)

09. Enlightenment (5:42)

Quelle: http://store.intrada.com/s.nl/it.A/id.10061/.f?sc=13&category=22848



Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum