Jump to content
Soundtrack Board

Intrada: Andrew Lockington - I'LL FOLLOW YOU DOWN

Empfohlene Beiträge




Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 334
Date: 2013
Time: 48:50
Tracks: 17

Original soundtrack from sci-fi/mystery directed by Richie Mehta,
starring John Paul Ruttan, Gillian Anderson, Rufus Sewell, Haley Joel


Original soundtrack from sci-fi/mystery directed by Richie Mehta, starring John Paul Ruttan, Gillian Anderson, Rufus Sewell, Haley Joel Osment, scripted by director Mehta. Composer Andrew Lockington (Journey To The Center Of The Earth, Percy Jackson: Sea Of Monsters) creates richly textured score for strings, piano, harp plus percussion and select winds. First half develops numerous ideas courtesy deliberately-paced lines. Seven-note melodic idea with tinge of wistful romance takes center stage. Accessible yet still austere harmonic vocabulary keeps mystery in focus. Gentle thoughts for piano trade with more complex figures, then during second part of "Dreams Of Absence", new melodic ideas emerge with striking, major-chord sonorities. Near mid-point of score ("Death And Sunlight"), new rhythmic figures in cellos usher in momentum. "Timeline" furthers rhythm while forward motion of "To Meet Einstein" solidifies new direction of score. Subsequent cues balance both mysterious ideas, rhythmic elements. "Time Traveller" deserves special spotlight for allowing cello rhythms to remain ever-present underneath piano chords, upper string lines. Cool sound! When all is said and done, Lockington brings all of his ideas into play with impressive closing sequence, "Home Early" before wrapping with gentle piano figure and quiet string unison. Beautiful! Recorded at AIR Lyndhurst Studios (London). Andrew Lockington composes, Nicholas Dodd orchestrates, conducts. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantities and interest remain!


01. Chess (2:41)
02. Tree Whispers (1:14)
03. Back Of The Drawer (1:18)
04. Princeton (1:08)
05. Dreams Of Absence (2:49)
06. Parallel Universe (4:19)
07. How We Met (3:15)
08. Night Whispers (3:27)
09. Death And Sunlight (5:14)

10. False Hope (1:30)
11. Timeline (1:05)
12. To Meet Einstein (4:05)
13. I’ll Stop (3:29)
14. Earthquake (3:27)
15. Time Traveller (2:30)
16. Safeguards (1:53)
17. Home Early (5:18)

Quelle: http://store.intrada.com/s.nl/it.A/id.9840/.f?sc=13&category=-113



Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum