Jump to content
Soundtrack Board
Melde dich an, um diesem Inhalt zu folgen  
Alexander Grodzinski


Empfohlene Beiträge



After nearly four decades, powerhouse Laurence Rosenthal soundtrack for riveting sequel to A Man Called Horse finally gets fully restored 2-CD release! Irvin Kershner directs, Richard Harris reprises role of English aristocrat John Morgan, once enslaved by Sioux, now aiding them in war with white trappers. Initially available on United Artists label LP at time of film's release, then slightly expanded on CD many years later, current Intrada release offers entire massive score with treasure trove of previously unreleased music! Generous array of additional cues bring presentation to 102 minutes of exciting, colorful western scoring! Brand new digital mixes created from 2" 24-track session masters recorded in London allow vibrant clarity and sonic detail like never before.


If that were not enough, CD 2 also has moving, elegiac Americana score by Rosenthal for 1999 TV movie Inherit The Wind starring Jack Lemmon, George C. Scott as Henry Drummond and Matthew Brady, two opposing attorneys arguing Scopes 'Monkey' Trial of 1925, directed by Daniel Petrie Sr., from famous play by Jerome Lawrence & Robert Edwin Lee. Here the composer scores inherent drama with quiet understatement, building to moving finale featuring long, expressive solo trumpet over strings, horns. Absolutely beautiful writing! Complete 29-minute score presented in stereo from original two-track digital session mixes. Package design by Joe Sikoryak includes full cue assembly details for both scores plus informative notes by John Takis. Laurence Rosenthal conducts. Intrada Special Collection 2-CD set available while quantities and interest remain!

Play all clips


CD 1


01. Main Title (4:54)

02. The Massacre (2:47)

03. The Yellow Hands in Despair (3:13)

04. Morgan Haunted by His Memories (original LP version) (2:36)

05. Vanished (2:06)

06. Gryce (1:48)

07. The Gifts (7:36)

08. Buffalo Spirit Gone (2:45)

09. The Hilltop (2:07)

10. Denial (2:34)

11. Elk Woman (0:59)

12. The Sun Vow: The Sweat Lodge – Morgan’s Vision

     The Sun Dance (original LP version) (6:26)

13. Portents (2:48)

14. Raven’s Sacrifice (1:36)

15. The Benediction (1:44)

16. The Buffalo Hunt (4:45)

17. Captured Rik (2:11)

18. The Riks Routed (4:09)

19. Training for War (8:49)

     Total Disc Time: 66:34


CD 2

01. Battle at the Fort (6:35)

02. Death of the Chief (0:52)

03. The Young Chief – The New Life (7:06)

     Total Score Time: 81:21

The Extras

04. The Massacre (original LP version) (2:22)

05. Morgan Haunted by His Memories (2:35)

06. The Sweat Lodge (5:06)

07. The Knife (2:20)

08. Thin Dog (1:23)

09. The Braves (1:46)

10. Training for War (original LP version) (2:59)

11. The Braves (alternate) (0:48)

12. The Benediction (original version) (1:44)

     The Extras Total Time: 21:20


13. Religion Prologue (alternate) (1:07)

14. Brady Will Prosecute (1:47)

15. Rev. Brown Prays (1:13)

16. Drummond Arrives (1:26)

17. Rev. Brown’s Sermon (4:32)

18. Golden Dancer (2:07)

19. The Stebbins Boy (1:06)

20. Rachel Breaks Down (1:01)

21. Stebbins Posts Bond (0:52)

22. Bible on Bed (0:14)

23. Brady on the Stand (4:21)

24. Come Sit With Us (0:44)

25. Brady’s Death (1:52)

26. Drummond Departs (3:33)

     Total Score Time: 26:32

The Extra

27. Summer Days (3:05)

     Total Disc Time: 65:55


Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

Melde dich an, um diesem Inhalt zu folgen  

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum