Jump to content
Soundtrack Board


  • Gesamte Inhalte

  • Benutzer seit

  • Letzter Besuch

Reputation in der Community

23 Excellent

1 Benutzer folgt diesem Benutzer

Über Dakota

  • Rang
    Alter Forumshase

Letzte Besucher des Profils

2489 Profilaufrufe
  1. PLEASE NOTE - as expected we are experiencing a high volume of orders for Willow. If you placed your order before the "TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK" notice appeared, lucky you! But be aware that the earliest it will ship is likely between July 5 - 7, possibly even the following week. Also be aware that emailing Intrada to check on the status of your order will not make your order go out any faster - the only thing it will do is slow us down. We are REALLY hoping to have all of the Willow orders shipped by July 7. Please have mercy! As soon as we have an idea of when Willow will be back in stock, the information will be updated. (TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK) We will post estimates of when this title will be back in stock as soon as we know!
  2. At last! Magnum opus fantasy score by James Horner receives expanded 2-CD set! A LucasFilm Production, Ron Howard directs, scripted by Bob Dolman, story by George Lucas who also executive produces with Val Kilmer, Warwick Davis sharing majority of the screen time with Joanne Whalley, Billy Barty, Jean Marsh all nearby. Evil sorceress Bavmorda imprisons all pregnant women in her domain to prevent birth of a baby prophesied to bring about the end of her reign. Said baby is born and cast adrift, with Bavmorda, her vicious Nockmaar Hounds and her army in pursuit. Enter Willow Ufgood and the Nelwyns, who find the infant. A perilous adventure ensues that involves the Brownies, a fairy queen, an aging enchantress… and flamboyant rogue and expert swordsman Madmartigan. James Horner took inspiration from rousing action and swordplay as well as fantastic special effects made by ILM, including landmark early use of digital morphing technology, a CGI breakthrough. Film unfolds with generous amount of dazzle dazzle and derring-do but also offers darker side to fantastic tale, especially in latter battle and climactic duel sequence. Horner showcases his energetic youthful big-orchestra vernacular on one hand while balancing with his newly-maturing severe, intense musical vocabulary, resulting in incredibly wide-ranging score. Richly drawn main theme anchors, makes key appearances, shares time with exhilarating theme for Madmartigan, takes back seat to ferocious sequences, then ultimately brings score home. Besides colorful array of material, score is also notable for several lengthy cues, amongst the longest of the composer’s career. Massive pieces often play as movements of a symphony, developing ideas with cohesion, complexity, generating considerable tension, then relief - no easy feat: “Canyon Of Mazes” (7 minutes), “Tir Asleen” (10 minutes), “Bavmorda’s Spell Is Cast” (18 minutes), “Willow The Sorcerer” (12 minutes) are massive, masterful works for large symphony orchestra. Generous original 1988 album featured over 70 minutes of music but film’s wall-to-wall scoring included over 100 minutes of music! Finally, on this Intrada 2-CD presentation, some 107 minutes of music by Horner appears, with a wealth of previously unavailable cues, including aggressive, fierce “Death Dogs”, colorful and fantastic “Enchanted Forest”, and riveting and florid “Sled Ride”, all courtesy LucasFilm and Disney, mastered from original digital stereo mixes made by Shawn Murphy at the scoring sessions and beautifully preserved by engineer Simon Rhodes. Front cover art by John Alvin, package design by Kay Marshall, booklet notes by Frank DeWald. Score recorded in January & February 1988 at Abbey Road Studios. Greig McRitchie orchestrates, James Horner composes, conducts. Intrada Special Collection 2-CD available while quantities and interest remain!" CD 1 01. Elora Danan (9:45) 02. The Nelwyns (2:41) 03. The Nelwyns No. 2 (2:35) 04. Death Dogs (2:26) 05. Willow’s Journey Begins (5:26) 06. Bavmorda’s Castle (1:21) 07. Airk’s Army (3:26) 08. The Enchanted Forest (5:31) 09. Escape From The Tavern (5:04) 10. The Island (5:10) 11. Willow Captured (1:59) 12. Arrival At Snow Camp (1:17) 13. The Sled Ride (7:56) CD 1 Total Time: 55:16 CD 2 01. Willow’s Theme (3:54) 02. Canyon Of Mazes (7:52) 03. Tir Asleen (10:47) 04. Bavmorda’s Spell Is Cast (18:11) 05. Willow The Sorcerer (11:55) CD 2 Total Time: 52:58 https://store.intrada.com/s.nl/it.A/id.12619/.f?sc=13&category=-113
  3. Kann deinen Punkt gut nachvollziehen. Habe selbst ewig nichts mehr käuflich erworben aus den ähnlichen Gründen. Man kann doch aber auch diejenigen, die sich dran freuen, die Freude doch einfach lassen. Und gleich drauf zu schließen, dass die „Szene“ (was immer das sein soll) so beschränkt wäre, weil sie jede Expandierung abfeiern: sehr gewagt.. meiner Meinung nach. Nur weil nicht jede/jeder sich Luft verschafft (so wie du), heißt das doch nicht, dass sie alle sich nicht auch was anderes wünschen würden. Warum/wieso/weshalb die Labels das tun, was sie tun, haben wir nun alle mittlerweile aufm Schirm. Und wenn vielleicht demnächst mal ein NEUER Titel veröffentlicht wird, der längst vergessen wurde aber eine ganz großartige Komposition ist, dann immer schön dran denken: Dank uns Käufern/Käuferinnen dieser „unnötigen“ Expandierungen war DAS nur möglich…
  4. Viel und ständig!!! Gerade bei so einem lang ersehnten Titel! Müsst ihn ja nicht kaufen. Andere werden sehr sehr sehr viel Freude dran haben.
  5. Also der Film hat ca 105min Musik. Ca 40min fehlen. Die Tracks auf dem Album kommen 1:1 im Film vor - ausgenommen Journey Begins & Willows Theme. Ich empfand das Album immer als ein Tick zu leise abgemischt. grad wenn man den Film sieht merkt man, wie kraftlos/leise manche Sachen auf dem Album wirken.
  6. Hmmm. Kein großes Interesse hier? mochte den ja sehr gern. Wobei ich die Oscar Nominierung nie verstanden habe.
  7. Zumal das Album zum zweiten Teil unfassbar leise abgemischt war. Echt ne Schande bei den Action-Cues.
  8. Ich mochte den Score ja wirklich sehr. Kommt besser als Sleepers oder Rosewood… Jemand geordert?
  9. Ist bereits bei Spotify seit heute morgen: https://open.spotify.com/album/0JgXq86cSnnPToc4optPmI?si=K6qI0a51QaqF2FX1I6DBfg 37 Track, 77Min.
  10. Auf seiner Homepage sind bereits einige cues … Score wird bei MILAN erscheinen. http://www.carterburwell.com/projects/Macbeth.shtml
  11. Digital: https://open.spotify.com/album/4Kw7yE7xBZdHrvkTswoQq4?si=CEW9uOjaR0C4klh0tFrOnw
  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum