Soundtrack Composer

Walt Disney Records: Randy Newman - CARS 3

5 Beiträge in diesem Thema

Nachdem Giacchino den 2. Teil Vertont hat ist Randy nun wieder mit dabei:


Randy Newman revealed in an interview with The Advertiser that he is set to compose the music for Pixar’s upcoming animated feature Cars 3. Owen Wilson is expected to return to voice Lightning McQueen, while Larry the Cable Guy is expected to reprise his role as Mater. No plot details have been revealed yet, but the film is said to feature a tribute to Hayao Miyazaki’s movie The Castle of Cagliostro. No director has been announced, but John Lasseter who directed the first two parts will be producing the project. Newman previously scored 2006’s original cars film, while Michael Giacchino composed the music for the 2011 sequel. 

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Zum Glück!!

Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Ich würd' mich freuen wenn Newman mal wieder ein schönes Drama á la AWAKENINGS oder so vertonen könnte. Die Animationsfilme gehen ihm doch bekanntlich schon selber auf die Nerven.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen


Walt Disney Records will release a score album for Pixar’s latest animated movie Cars 3. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Academy Award-winning composer Randy Newman (Toy Story series, A Bug’s LifeAvalonThe NaturalJames and the Giant PeachThe Princess and the Frog) who previously scored the 2006 original Cars movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 16, 2017. As previously reported, the label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie. Cars 3 directed by Brian Fee and starring Owen Wilson, Cristela Alonzo, Armie Hammer, Larry the Cable Guy, Bonnie Hunt, Cheech Marin, Jenifer Lewis, John Ratzenberger, Lloyd Sherr, Michael Wallis, Paul Dooley, Kerry Washington and Nathan Fillion will be released in theaters nationwide on June 16 by Walt Disney Pictures. Visit official movie website to learn more about the Pixar production.


Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Storm’s Winning Streak (1:21)
2. When All Your Friends Are Gone / Crash (3:44)
3. Doc’s Painful Demise (1:25)
4. Mater on the Horn (0:28)
5. Sistine Chapel on Wheels (1:05)
6. Temple of Rust-eze (1:25)
7. A Career on a Wall / Electronic Suit (3:20)
8. Drip Pan (1:11)
9. McQueen’s Wild Ride (2:05)
10. Biggest Brand in Racing (3:10)
11. Fireball Beach (2:15)
12. Pull Over, Now! / Cruz’s Racing Dreams (1:59)
13. 1.2% (1:21)
14. If This Track Could Talk (2:32)
15. Letters About You (2:02)
16. Smokey Starts Training / A Blaze of Glory (5:56)
17. Starting Dead Last (1:41)
18. Flashback & Pit Stop (3:32)
19. Through the Pack (3:41)
20. Victory Lane (3:50)
21. The Fabulous Lightning McQueen (2:08)




Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Erstelle ein Benutzerkonto oder melde dich an, um zu kommentieren

Du musst ein Benutzerkonto haben, um einen Kommentar verfassen zu können

Benutzerkonto erstellen

Neues Benutzerkonto für unsere Community erstellen. Es ist einfach!

Neues Benutzerkonto erstellen


Du hast bereits ein Benutzerkonto? Melde dich hier an.

Jetzt anmelden