Jump to content
Soundtrack Board

Empfohlene Beiträge

Ich würd ja gern alles einfügen, aber leider ist es alles andere als einfach hier was einzustellen.



Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume 242
Date: 1962
Tracks: 27
Time = 65:12
In 1962, filmgoers heard one of cinema's most striking musical openers of all time: solo French horn, without introduction, intoning opening notes of what becomes Academy Award-winning title song to legendary Blake Edwards look at unrelentingly grim descent of young couple into alcoholism. With Jack Lemmon, Lee Remick in Oscar-nominated portrayals, film allows despair, tragedy to imbue uncompromising movie right up to unforgettable conclusion. And - like opener - audiences here were privileged to hear one of cinema's equally outstanding film score finales, amongst the most sublime in history: solo French horn returns, unaccompanied, intoning same opening phrase of haunting theme melody, but ending without resolve! Powerful coda to a powerful score. But interior of score offers so much more! Beautiful variants on main theme are balanced with intense, dramatic low string-dominated cues for grim portions of tale. Elsewhere, signature Mancini tunes in upbeat style add further layers to classic score. Though Mancini enjoyed wildly popular re-arranged and re-recorded albums of all of his early film score successes (BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY'S, CHARADE, PINK PANTHER, HATARI, many others), Intrada release of DAYS OF WINE AND ROSES is, incredibly, the first ever release in any form for this brilliant score. CD presented from complete mono tapes (as mixed for picture) in crisp, clean audio, all courtesy Warner Bros. Pictures & Henry Mancini Estate. Famous Johnny Mercer/Henry Mancini title song appears as well! Flipper cover allows two different dramatic approaches to film artwork! Henry Mancini conducts. Intrada Special Collection release available while quantities and interest remains! 
The Album
01. Days of Wine and Roses (Main Title) 2:12 
02. Days of Wine and Roses (guitar source, take 2) 1:49
03. Man Meets Girl 4:30 
04. Hi-Fi II 2:24 
05. Hi-Fi I 3:27
06. Gorgeous and Guilty 1:24
07. Kissed in the Greenhouse 1:07 
08. Silly 2:18
09. Some Laughs 2:46 
10. Off Scene Hi-Fi 1:40
11. They Fired Me 1:12 
12. Vanilla, Part 1 2:13
13. Vanilla, Part 2 1:41
14. Crazy Smell 2:11 
15. Get in the Tub, Part 1 1:04 
16. Get in the Tub, Part 2 1:04
17. A Gone Mommy 0:47
18. No Guts 7:37 
19. A Sad Pop 2:49 
20. I Want to Come Home 6:58 
The Album Total Time: 50:07
The Extras
21. Cocktail Hour 2:22
22. Navel Engagement (Turkish Combo) 2:55
23. Days of Wine and Roses (guitar source, take 1) 3:03
24. What Is This Thing Called Love (Cole Porter) 2:46
25. I Only Have Eyes for You (Harry Warren/Al Dubin) 2:27
26. September in the Rain (Harry Warren/Al Dubin) 1:10
27. Play Off for Trailer 0:18
The Extras Total Time: 14:58

Price: $19.99

Quelle: http://store.intrada.com/s.nl/it.A/id.8080/.f



Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume 241
Date: 1990
Tracks: 16
Time = 58:01
Exciting music! World premiere release of action-packed David Newman score for David Green helicopter action pic starring Nicolas Cage, Tommy Lee Jones, Sean Young. Playing out as Army version of TOP GUN, solid picture finds pilots of high tech helicopters going up against well-armed members of drug cartel in South America. Newman takes command with his score, propels it with military musical muscle courtesy large array of brass, percussion, then adds layer of high tech electronics on top. With patriotic angles covered, gently rhythmic love theme in tow, Newman creates exciting music with striking metallic edge! Highlights abound but spotlight deservedly goes to powerful 11-minute climactic battle cue "Gates Of Hell". Complete score available from crisp digital two-track stereo session mixes courtesy Touchstone Pictures. David Newman conducts. Intrada Special Collection release available while quantities and interest remains! 
01. Main Title 6:04 
02. First Flight 3:38
03. Reunion, Billy And Preston 1:55
04. Simulator 3:39
05. Laundry Mat 1:37
06. Good Morning 1:28
07. Copter Romance 2:43 
08. Boxing 1:32
09. In The Bag 4:34
10. Periscope Montage 4:35 
11. Corvette Drive 1:34
12. War Games 5:54 
13. Flight To Camp 2:23 
14. Brad And Preston 2:34
15. Gates Of Hell 11:18 
16. Final Scene 2:10 
Price: $19.99


Quelle: http://store.intrada.com/s.nl/it.A/id.8032/.f


Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

AIRBORNE heißt gar nicht AIRBORNE?! Wieder was gelernt.


Eigentlich heisst AIRBORNE ja AIR BORNE (Unterzeile: "Flügel aus Stahl"). Den lyrischsten Titel für diesen reaktionären Humbug gabs in Grossbritannien: WINGS OF THE APACHE...

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Clear editor

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.

  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung/Impressum