Zum Inhalt springen
Soundtrack Board

BackLot Music/Intrada: Alan Silvestri - WELCOME TO MARWEN


Empfohlene Beiträge

Nun ist bekannt, wie der neue Zemeckis-Film heißt und dass er die Musik von Alan Silvestri bekommt, ist eh klar ;)


Alan Silvestri is set to reteam with Robert Zemeckis on the upcoming fantasy drama The Women of Marwen. The film starring Steve Carell, Leslie Mann, Janelle Monae, Eiza Gonzalez, Diane Kruger, Falk Hentschel and Gwendoline Christie is based on Jeff Malmberg’s 2010 documentary Marwencol about a man who builds a miniature WWII-era village to help him get over a terrible life event. Zemeckis has also co-written the screenplay with Caroline Thompson (Edward Scissorhands, The Nightmare Before Christmas) and is producing the ImageMovers production with Jack Rapke & Steve Starkey (Cast Away, What Lies Beneath) and Cherylanne Martin. Silvestri has previously scored all of Zemeckis’ features dating back to 1984’s Romancing the Stone, including Back to the Future, Forrest Gump and The Polar ExpressThe Women of Marwen is set to be released on November 21, 2018 by Universal Pictures.
Quelle: http://filmmusicreporter.com/2018/03/26/alan-silvestri-to-score-robert-zemeckis-the-women-of-marwen/



Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

  • horner1980 änderte den Titel in BackLot Music: Alan Silvestri - WELCOME TO MARWEN

Kommt von Backlot Music.. und Silvestri darf sogar mal wieder mal die End Credits durchscoren..



Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the drama Welcome to Marwen. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Alan Silvestri (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, Marvel’s The Avengers, Romancing the Stone, Captain America: The First Avenger). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 21. A CD version is expected to be announced from Intrada Records soon. Welcome to Marwen is directed by Robert Zemeckis and stars Steve Carell, Leslie Mann, Diane Kruger, Merritt Wever, Janelle Monáe, Eiza González, Gwendolyn Christie, Leslie Zemeckis and Neil Jackson. The movie tells the true story of one broken man’s fight as he discovers how artistic imagination can restore the human spirit. The DreamWorks Pictures production will be released in theaters nationwide on December 21 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.


Here’s the album track list:

1. Welcome to Marwen (2:00)
2. You Are Saved (3:40)
3. Finally Got It Right (2:47)
4. New Girl In Town (1:34)
5. Deja Spills Some Milk (2:28)
6. Magic (2:30)
7. You Got This (1:15)
8. Rise and Shine (1:58)
9. Saved (2:20)
10. Never Love You the Way I Do (1:29)
11. One Big Misunderstanding (1:42)
12. Goodnight Girls (2:13)
13. Hate Crime (2:03)
14. Beautiful Moon (3:18)
15. Crippled By Fear (4:20)
16. Hogie vs Meyer Part 1 (4:12)
17. Hogie vs Meyer Part 2 (3:53)
18. Wake Up Sweetheart (1:17)
19. They Can’t Hurt Me (1:05)
20. Marwencol (3:59)
21. Welcome to Marwen End Credits (7:19)



Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Intrada hat auch schon eingestellt:



Dynamic, riveting Alan Silvestri score for new Robert Zemeckis film! Universal Pictures presents, Steve Carell stars, Diane Kruger, Leslie Mann co-star, Alan Silvestri scores, Robert Zemeckis directs and scripts with Caroline Thompson. Zemeckis is acclaimed director of smash hits Back To The Future, Who Framed Roger Rabbit and Forrest Gump, all featuring music by Silvestri. Here Zemeckis offers compelling tale of Mark Hogancamp attempting to regain memories after devastating attack shatters his life. Marwen is meticulous town he creates in his fantasy world in an attempt to rebuild what he has lost in the real world. Alan Silvestri melds two distinct styles of music, both richly symphonic: One is a gentle, quasi-modal theme initially scored in transparent manner for harp, woodwinds and strings with subtle assist from French horn. Thereafter it gets attention from solo clarinet, solo flute, solo oboe. Piano and harp bring additional color. Find in it one of the composer’s most haunting and memorable themes with particularly moving harmonic vocabulary. In fact, tender theme is itself in two contrasting parts. The other style Silvestri gives prominence to: a military action vernacular replete with powerhouse, chopping brass and percussion emphasizing multiple snare drums, tympani, crash cymbals. Ideas here are imposing, exciting. One striking feature in this portion is reliance on major key harmonies, allowing action material a thrilling yet highly accessible feel even as the orchestra hurls forward with considerable rhythmic strength. Minor harmonies have their say but it’s the crisp, punchy major chords in brass that stand out. As gentle theme plays in minor, then major, action material plays in major with touches of minor. Cool idea! Difficult to pinpoint just one highlight as score is virtually wall-to-wall highlights. Like themes? Here you go. Like bold action? Here you go. That said, worthy of spotlighting is back-to-back 8-minute pair of action sequences, “Hogie vs Meyer”. Ditto opening “Welcome To Marwen” that presents first the minor key melody then lurches forward with powerful fortissimo action material. Still another big asset: Closing “End Credits” is masterful meld of primary thematic material fashioned into terrific 7-minute suite. Perhaps worthy of a special spotlight: “Hate Crime”. Here, Silvestri utilizes haunting material then cadences on two solitary chords, suggested throughout but now fully revealed. Yep, one is minor, one is major. Stroke of harmonic genius! CD produced by composer with long-time associate David Bifano, presented by Intrada and Universal’s Back Lot Music, mixed by Dennis Sands, mastered by Patricia Sullivan, booklet layout and design by Kay Marshall. Belinda Broughton appears as concertmaster, orchestrations by Mark Graham. Alan Silvestri composes, conducts. Sizzling score from a master composer!

Play all clips

01. Welcome to Marwen (2:00)
02. You Are Saved (3:42)
03. Finally Got It Right (2:48)
04. New Girl In Town (1:33)
05. Deja Spills Some Milk (2:29)
06. Magic (2:32)
07. You Got This (1:16)
08. Rise and Shine (1:58)
09. Saved (2:26)
10. Never Love You The Way I Do (1:33)
11. One Big Misunderstanding (1:45)

12. Goodnight Girls (2:18)
13. Hate Crime (2:03)
14. Beautiful Moon (3:21)
15. Crippled By Fear (4:24)
16. Hogie vs Meyer Part 1 (4:12)
17. Hogie vs Meyer Part 2 (3:53)
18. Wake Up Sweetheart (1:20)
19. They Can’t Hurt Me (1:11)
20. Marwencol (4:01)
21. Welcome to Marwen End Credits (7:19)


Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

  • 3 Wochen später...

Dein Kommentar

Du kannst jetzt schreiben und Dich später registrieren. Wenn Du ein Konto hast, melde Dich jetzt an, um unter Deinem Benutzernamen zu schreiben.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Nur 75 Emojis sind erlaubt.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Editor leeren

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.


  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung