Zum Inhalt springen
Soundtrack Board


Empfohlene Beiträge

LLLCD 1637
Music by John Barry
“All Time High” Composed by John Barry
Lyrics by Tim Rice
Performed by Rita Coolidge
Limited Edition of 5000 Units


Available to order now at www.lalalandrecords.com

La-La Land Records, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, EON Productions and Universal Music Enterprises proudly commemorate the 40th Anniversary of the 1983 James Bond film OCTOPUSSY, with a remastered and expanded 2-CD re-issue of composer John Barry’s original motion picture score to the film, starring Roger Moore in his sixth turn as 007 and directed by John Glen. 

Legendary composer John Barry (GOLDFINGER, YOU ONLY LIVE TWICE, DANCES WITH WOLVES) returns again to the Bond franchise with OCTOPUSSY, delivering another bold, thrilling, dramatic and romantic orchestral score, along with a dreamily smooth and sensuous title track performed by Rita Coolidge. The renowned composer combines his chase-and-action style from the’60s with his more sophisticated, symphonic approach of the late ’70s and early ’80s, giving 007 the best of both musical worlds. OCTOPUSSY – 40th ANNIVERSARY EXPANDED LIMITED EDITION showcases the film’s music in exhilarating fashion, with improved sound and never-before-released material.

Produced by Neil S. Bulk and mastered by Doug Schwartz, Disc One of this deluxe release showcases the film’s Score Presentation and additional music, while a remaster of the original 1983 soundtrack album is housed on Disc Two, along with the CD premiere of the “Extended Instrumental Version” of “All Time High”! The film score on Disc One was sourced from ¼ inch stereo tapes of the film mixes, while Disc Two’s original 1983 soundtrack and the “Extended Instrumental Version” of “All Time High” are from ¼ inch stereo album masters. All of the tapes were newly transferred in high resolution for this set. 

This special release is limited to 5000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by “The Music of James Bond” author Jon Burlingame and sharp art design by Dan Goldwasser.



1. Gun Barrel And Airbase* :51
2. Bond Look-Alike* 2:59
3. Fill Her Up :44
4. All Time High (Performed by Rita Coolidge) 3:05
5. 009 Gets The Knife And The Property Of A Lady 1:35
6. Kremlin Art Repository And Sotheby’s 1:22
7. India 1:00
8. Magda And Spend The Money Quickly, Mr. Bond :50
9. Gobinda Attacks* 2:14
10. Easy Come, Easy Go* 1:50
11. All Time High (Instrumental) 1:48
12. That’s My Little Octopussy 3:13
13. Arrival At The Island Of Octopussy 3:23
14. Bond At The Monsoon Palace 3:04
15. Palace Intrigue 1:43
16. The Mysterious Octopussy 2:36
17. Bond Meets Octopussy 3:36
18. Yo-Yo Fight And Death Of Vijay (Extended Version) 3:54
19. Checkpoint Charlie And The Romanov Star 1:06
20. The Chase Bomb Theme (Film Version) 1:55
21. Fight With Mischka :56
22. Follow That Car* 1:02
23. The End Of General Orlov 1:51
24. Gorilla Suit And Death Of Grischka 1:26
25. The Bomb Arrives And Clowning Around 1:48
26. The Palace Fight (Extended Version)* 5:00
27. Kamal Khan’s Death And Finale 2:01
28. All Time High – End Title (Performed by Rita Coolidge) 3:03
Total Score Time 60:43

29. British Ambassador :48
30. Vijay’s Pungi* :32
31. Gangaur Ghat 1:20
32. Bazaar 1:09
33. Let The Sport Commence 2:59
34. The Hunt Continues 2:10
35. The Floating Palace :53
36. Distraction 2:07
Total Additional Music Time 12:11
Total Disc 1 Time 73:03

1. All Time High (Performed by Rita Coolidge) 3:04
2. Bond Look-Alike* 2:59
3. 009 Gets The Knife And Gobinda Attacks* 3:06
4. That’s My Little Octopussy 3:13
5. Arrival At The Island Of Octopussy 3:23
6. Bond At The Monsoon Palace 3:04
7. Bond Meets Octopussy 3:36
8. Yo-Yo Fight And Death Of Vijay 3:45
9. The Chase Bomb Theme 1:57
10. The Palace Fight* 4:32
11. All Time High – End Title (Performed by Rita Coolidge) 3:03
Total Original Album Time 36:10

12. All Time High (Extended Instrumental Version) 3:52

Total Disc 2 Time 40:08
Total Collection Time 1:53:11
* Contains “James Bond Theme” written by Monty Norman

This is a CD format release

Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

  • 1 Monat später...

Update vom Label am 3. Februar:


If anyone ever asks why don't you labels let us customers know what you have coming out in advance you can forever point to Octopussy and the debacle we are currently in.

When both projects were finally approved for manufacturing last Fall we thought hey, wouldn't it be cool to do a special Xmas announcement AFTER the Black Friday madness on 2 titles that will be in stock and ready to ship first part of January? What we didn't expect is that in the one week between LALD being approved and Octopussy UMG changed their internal process for manufacturing for 3rd parties like us. The holidays hit, people were on vacation, so when they got back and started catching up on things it was discovered that Octopussy was never put through their internal process. Literally a jaw dropping wtf moment for us. So here we are Feb 3 still waiting on the final product to be delivered. To expedite matters we have asked umg to deliver the cds on spindles and get them to us asap so we can personally drive them down to our manufacture and have them packed up, and given back to us to start sending out.

If UMG kept to their word, the spindles shipped out on Friday and we should have them some time this week. If all goes well we will have final product shortly before Valentine's Day. We will START shipping out then. We will be the only place on the planet that will have this product. All other vendors will have to wait until the 2nd and 3rd batches come in which will most likely be late March

In the meantime, those Scarface LPs should be arriving in late February so we will be sending those out then.

TREK TOS VOL 4 arrives mid February

We had to delay some projects now because of this debacle and hope to be back on track with everything in MARCH

Fingers cross Bond makes his way to us shortly



Link zu diesem Kommentar
Auf anderen Seiten teilen

Dein Kommentar

Du kannst jetzt schreiben und Dich später registrieren. Wenn Du ein Konto hast, melde Dich jetzt an, um unter Deinem Benutzernamen zu schreiben.

Auf dieses Thema antworten...

×   Du hast formatierten Text eingefügt.   Formatierung jetzt entfernen

  Nur 75 Emojis sind erlaubt.

×   Dein Link wurde automatisch eingebettet.   Einbetten rückgängig machen und als Link darstellen

×   Dein vorheriger Inhalt wurde wiederhergestellt.   Editor leeren

×   Du kannst Bilder nicht direkt einfügen. Lade Bilder hoch oder lade sie von einer URL.


  • Neu erstellen...

Wichtige Information

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite Cookies, um Ihnen einen optimalen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie weiter auf unserer Seite surfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Verwendung und der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über Formulare zu. Zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung: Datenschutzerklärung